Globally aare - Locally relevant
National Press Club Become a member

National Press Club North-West University Journalist of the Year competition

The awards aim to encourage excellent journalism and communication and reward excellence.

2014 winners

The overall winners were Graham Coetzer, Sasha Schwendenwein, and Susan Comrie of Carte Blanche. Read the media release

Past winners

  • 2013 - Overall winner: Dudley Saunders of Carte Blanche
  • 2012 - Overall winner: Cornél van Heerden of Foto24
  • 2011 - Overall winner: Barry Bateman of Eyewitness News
  • 2010 - Overall winner: Graeme Hosken of the Pretoria News
  • 2009 - Overall winner: Joy Summers of Carte Blanche

Contact information

Join us on social media